Can’t read – thinking too much

11Sep10

I’m sitting in the gallery, trying my best to concentrate on reading the book in front of me. I get halfway through a paragraph (sometimes only halfway through a sentence) and my mind wanders.

I’ve had an idea for a photo project for the past few years stewing in my brain. I’m almost at the point where I can start exploring that idea. I’ve assembled my paper, purchased my chemistry, and have access to a facility. Now I just need the time to do the exploring. The past few years I’ve had the idea and the time, but not the money to pay for the materials and facility. I really only have Sundays, but it seems like something always comes up.

I’d like to state this publicly: I will be in the darkroom printing all day on Sunday, September 19.

For now, I am putting my phone away and going to try and concentrate on reading.

One Response to “Can’t read – thinking too much”

  1. 1 Kim

    Awesome! I can’t wait to hear all about the new project!


Leave a Reply

