Cross stitch to pass the time

07Jun10

I found out over the weekend that small sewing kit needles and blunt end scissors are allowed in a carryon. Super excited to work on my cross stitch of geese in flight. I bought it last year and worked on it a little over the summer. The most progress on it was made in September when I was barely employed and decided to marathon 5 seasons of Lost, which took me 13 days. 13 long days shut up in my apartment with no contact to the outside world. Season 3 was kinda dull so I got a lot of work on the geese in flight. I’m excited to work on it again. I’ve got several long flights ahead of me.

Speaking of flights, I need to get those booked. As Bryan says, “we’re all set… Except for our flights.”

No Responses Yet to “Cross stitch to pass the time”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

